Vice-presidential election 2022

New Delhi: Of the 780 MPs, 725 voted for the vice-presidential election on Saturday as the democratic finished at 5 pm and the counting of polling forms started at 6 pm. Head of the state Narendra Modi and his predecessor Manmohan Singh cast their polling forms promptly in the day, while two BJP MPs Sunny Deol and Sanjay Dhotre, who are unwell, didn’t cast a ballot.

NDA’s Jagdeep Dhankhar (71) is set in opposition to Opposition’s Margaret Alva (80) for the post.

The Trinamool Congress, which has 39 MPs, with 23 for Lok Sabha, has proactively reported its choice to avoid this political race.

Surveying to choose the following Vice President of India started at 10 am, with Modi being among the initial ones to do as such.

PM Modi and former pm manmohan singh cast their vote
Source: Matrubhumi English

Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh showed up in a wheelchair and required help to stand up and cast a ballot. CPM MP John Brittas was among the people who helped the veteran forerunner in practicing his establishment. The two-term previous head of the state welcomed those present with collapsed hands.

Home clergyman Amit Shah, protection serve Rajnath Singh, BJP president JP Nadda, schooling pastor Dharmendra Pradhan, and trade priest and Leader of House in Rajya Sabha Piyush Goyal were among the pioneers who turned up ahead of schedule at the Parliament House.

Congress president Sonia Gandhi and previous party boss Rahul Gandhi likewise cast their polling form post early afternoon.

With the decision BJP having a flat-out larger part in the Lok Sabha and 91 individuals in the Rajya Sabha, Dhankhar has an unmistakable edge over his opponent. He is probably going to succeed officeholder M Venkaiah Naidu, whose residency closes on August 10.

All MPs of the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, including designated individuals, are qualified to vote in the bad habit of official political race.

The two Houses of Parliament together have an endorsed strength of 788 MPs, of which there are eight openings in the Upper House.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *